[Runequest] Exploding D12

Steve Davies sdavies2720 at yahoo.com
Sat Aug 13 16:00:37 EST 2011


If it's like the Hackmaster rule, whenever you roll max on a die (12 in this case), you reroll and subtract one from it and add it to the previous roll.  So as long as you keep rolling 12s, you keep adding 11 onto the roll.
Not sure why Hackmaster does it -1, probably so there is a chance to get exactly a 12.

Steve Davies
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://rpgreview.net/pipermail/runequest_rpgreview.net/attachments/20110812/b77633f6/attachment.html>


More information about the Runequest mailing list