[Runequest] How many spirits can you fit in one body?
gazza666 at gmail.com
Thu Mar 5 01:56:14 EST 2009
2009/3/4 Hibbs, Phil <phil.hibbs at capgemini.com>:
>> Indeed, anyone can cast a Control spell on a spirit binding and it
>> automatically works. The spirit needs the right Control spell, of course.
> Gary Sturgess:
>>Unless of course it's something like an Intellect spirit or Power spirit.
> Why are they any different?
Most spirits can't do anything unless you release them from the
Binding Enchantment (presumably, after casting a Control spell to make
them go back again afterwards). Intellect spirits, Power spirits, and
Magic spirits are exceptions to this rule, I believe - you need some
mechanism of forcing them into the binding in the first place, but
after that you don't need a Control spell in order to get an Intellect
spirit to remember spells, a Power spirit to use its magic points, or
a Magic spirit to command it to cast its spells (though without
something like Second Sight a magic spirit will not be able to target
anyone other than the enchantment controller).
At least this is my understanding.
More information about the Runequest