[Runequest] The "Control" spell...

Lev Lafayette lev at rpgreview.net
Sun Apr 19 20:48:33 EST 2009


On Sun, 2009-04-19 at 13:32 +0800, Gary Sturgess wrote:

*big snip*

> The way we decided to handle this was to say that casting the Control
> [Species] spell on a summoned spirit forced it to engage you in Spirit
> Combat (whether or not it is normally capable of initiating Spirit
> Combat), and that casting it on a bound spirit works automatically
> with no spirit combat required. Anyone have any insight as to how it
> is SUPPOSED to work? What am I missing?

I think that's a good idea Gary. I've been scratching my head over that
spell a few times myself.

All the best,

Lev




More information about the Runequest mailing list